Monday, October 19, 2015

Fwd: Rain. More Rain. HAIL. More rain.


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Justin Heiner <jheiner@myldsmail.net>
Date: Mon, Oct 19, 2015 at 2:17 PM
Subject: Rain. More Rain. HAIL. More rain.
To: brendan.Ogslbey@myldsmail.net, joshua.harden@myldsmail.net, tacrunchymonk.taheiner@blogger.com, Amy York <amyyorklpm@gmail.com>, Andrew Heiner <maltedmilkball@gmail.com>, "chandler.efros@myldsmail.net" <chandler.efros@myldsmail.net>, Cheyenne Anderson <cheyenne.anderson@myldsmail.net>, Clorisa Will <clorisaw3@gmail.com>, Dakota Bullock <kodiak19bullock@aol.com>, David Kime <david.kime@myldsmail.net>, Destiny Perkins <destiny.perkins@myldsmail.net>, "emily.bingham@myldsmail.net" <emily.bingham@myldsmail.net>, Haley Sorenson <haleysorenson@ymail.com>, Harrison Mayer <harrison.mayer@myldsmail.net>, Jacob Noblit <jacob.noblit@gmail.com>, James and Kim Imbach <jimbach1@comcast.net>, "jillheiner@yahoo.com" <jillheiner@yahoo.com>, Justin Heiner <jheiner@myldsmail.net>, Justin Paiva <justin.paiva@myldsmail.net>, Kayla McEldowney <kayla.mceldowney@myldsmail.net>, "kelsie.gines@myldsmail.net" <kelsie.gines@myldsmail.net>, Kevin Langager <klangager@charter.net>, Kimverly Hernandez <kimbo8surfing@gmail.com>, Linn Bergeson <linnbergeson@gmail.com>, McKinlee Mayer <kinlee.christen.mayer@gmail.com>, Megan Spehar <msspehar@comcast.net>, Randal Maniccia <rmaniccia@gmail.com>, roderick tapia <roderick24tapia@hotmail.com>, "s.elaine.butler@gmail.com" <s.elaine.butler@gmail.com>, Sidnee Haderlie <sidhad1@msn.com>, Tamiris Cristina Barbosa <tami.cris77@gmail.com>, Tate Gines <tate.gines@myldsmail.net>, Taylor Anderson <tanderson@myldsmail.net>, Tiffany Aston <tiffany.aston@myldsmail.net>, Val Heiner <vheiner@yahoo.com>, "yheiner@yahoo.com" <yheiner@yahoo.com>


Wow, this week was.... Interesting. hahaha

The first of the week was just down right awesome. Seemed like everything was going good with the missionary work. We taught a bunch of lessons, picked a bunch of gators and prepared more people to be baptised. So far we have 3 baptisms coming up, joĆ£o and his family, Katrina and her family, and Alexander. please keep them  in your prayers.

Everything was going all fine and dandy until Thursday. we were teaching and just working hard until Thursday night rolled around....

Thursday night it started to rain. And then it rained harder... and harder.. until the rain turned into baseball sized hail. It was exciting to say the least.

First off, nobody was hurt here. Our apartment is fine, but as for all the apartments and casas of almost everyone else... well.... lets just say baseball sized hail and basicly card board for roofs don't mix very well. Alot of houses here are utterly destroyed because of the hail.

so, we spent the rest of the week helping everyone out. Its actually been pretty fun. as of right now everything is back to normal but for 3 days we didnt have power or water and our city was cut of because one of the only bridges in flooded over. Everything is all good now thought, its funny how life just kinda keeps on going even after something crazy happens.


Saturday and Sunday president was in town to give some training to the leadership in our branch. We also had interviews with him.  Interviews with president are always exciting. especially when he's a crazy Brazilian from Rio De Janerio (the equivalent of Jersey Beach here in Brazil). Love him to death though.

Anyways, thats pretty much everything Ive got!!

Love you all,
Hope you have a good week!




No comments:

Post a Comment